[Skip to Content]

Excellence in Institutional Writing Awards

 Call for Entries and Rules     Create an Entry      Past Winners       Contact


The National Association of Science Writers  is the largest organization devoted to the professional interests of science writers, the National Association of Science Writers fosters "the dissemination of accurate information regarding science through all media normally devoted to informing the public." Its 2,725 members include science writers,  editors, science-writing educators, and students.

The NASW Awards Committee administers the annual Excellence in Insitutional Writing Awards and Science in Society Journalism Awards competitions. If you would like to serve as a judge, please contact the chairs.

Alla Katsnelson and Jyoti Madhusoodanan

For more information or questions, please contact

Tinsley Davis, Executive Director

National Association of Science Writers

PO Box 7905

Berkeley, CA 94707